Archive for April 6th, 2009

h1

Math Pick Up Lines

April 6, 2009

In the spirit of Math Awareness Month, I was researching some math humor the other day. During my research I came across the greatest thing known to man: Math Pick Up Lines.

Here a some of my favorites:

“I wish I were an integral, so I could be the space under your curves.”

“My love is like an exponential curve. It’s unbounded”

“Euclid said that two parallel planes don’t touch. Let’s go back to my room and study some non-Euclidean geometry.”

“I hope you know set theory because i want to intersect and union you.”

I wish i was your problem set, because then i’d be really hard, and you’d be doing me on the desk.”

“I wish i were a derivative so i could lie tangent to your curves.”

“Hey babe, Can I have your significant digits?”

I could go on, but I need to go to bed before my parental units realize I’m on the computer.

Time for the math joke of the day!

Teacher: “What is seven Q plus three Q?”

Student: ” Ten Q”

Teacher: “You’re Welcome.”

Don’t they just get better and better? =)